View Poll Results: For or Against

Voters
2. You may not vote on this poll
  • For

    1 50.00%
  • Against

    1 50.00%
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    100% Real Wizard


    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    43
    IGN
    ImDeKingg
    Level
    145
    Class
    Eunwol/Shade
    World
    Scania

    Mobile Lie Detector Webpage: Opinions

    Hey guys. I have been thinking and was wondering what your opinions where towards a mobile version of the lie detector practice script.
    So are you for or against this offer? If for what would you like to me make of it? If against explain to me your thoughts.
    All opinions are accepted.

    Test it yourself here: http://www.imdekingg.com/Mobile%20Li...eDetector.html
    Last edited by imdekingg; 09-13-2013 at 10:11 AM. Reason: Added link.
    ImDeKingg's leveling 1-250 guide for MapleStory
    Leveling in MapleStory can be a long and tedious thing. This is why I have setup the most Ultimate guide to leveling all the way from level 1 to 250.
    - For level 1-100 Either be a Zero or kill approximately 1,000,000,000,000 Red Snails. This is by far the fastest way to 100.
    - Leveling from 100 to 175 you will need to locate a special monster called a Pig. Pig's by far will help you the most in getting to 175 the fastest and most efficient way.
    - This is the part that many people get stuck at. Head over to Perion and locate Dark Stumps. These guys will give huge helping hand when training all the way to 250.
    Total Time for leveling from 1 to 250: 10,001 Hours.

  2. #2
    Not a pedophile

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    90
    IGN
    xXPhant0mXx
    Level
    200
    Class
    Phantom
    World
    Culverin
    The Nice List
Gift received at 12-20-2012, 05:31 AM from Jay
Message: why so fet.The Nice List
Gift received at 12-19-2012, 07:17 AM from Star
Message: no fet listThe Nice List
Gift received at 12-18-2012, 10:38 AM from Kent
Message: xxGYisFatxx , here you go !
    imo using a mobile wont really help much since you can see all the korean symbols directly from the on screen keyboard thingy.


  3. #3
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    27
    World
    Culverin
    I'm rather neutral to this idea. It sounds kinda cool, but looking at it from a realistic point of view, who would really use it? As far as I can tell, the Lie Detector Practice is pretty much just used for a little bit to get used to, and to get good at, completing Lie Detectors. If the entire point is to practice what you'd be doing in-game, I'd imagine that it'd be harder, and less useful to practice on a device that you won't be encountering them on normally, being that it uses such a different format for typing. Other than helping you learn some of the Korean letters, I'd imagine that it would lose a lot of its use.

    So, as a summary, I think that it's an interesting idea, but I doubt that too many people would use it too often, and I doubt that it would provide as much help in practice as the regular version. If I had to pick a side, I'd be against, but not by much.

  4. #4
    Leviathan

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    318
    IGN
    루미뭐
    Level
    170
    Class
    Luminous
    World
    Fleta aka Luna
    The Nice List
Gift received at 12-20-2012, 03:00 PM from Lone
Message: getting rid of one of these
    I don't think this is nescassary, because most people come here and just "I WANNA PLAY MAPLE" and stuff they wouldn't even bother practising it online. Although I agree that having it in mobile version would be easier but I and attract another small group of people to use it but I really don't think it's nescassary. My oppinion only~~~

  5. #5
    Leviathan
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    276
    IGN
    ChemZero
    Level
    20X
    Class
    Zero
    World
    Culverin
    nah, i wont use it... really if you want more korean typing practise, just try typing out random words in game to google translator or whatever. all the rest of the distractions really aint much - you dont have trouble differentiating lines from words/numbers with an english/numerical captcha do you? as long as you familarise yourself with the korean language, and the key to symbol matching aka keyboard layout, LDs will be a breeze

  6. #6
    100% Real Wizard


    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    43
    IGN
    ImDeKingg
    Level
    145
    Class
    Eunwol/Shade
    World
    Scania
    Quote Originally Posted by luckyten View Post
    imo using a mobile wont really help much since you can see all the korean symbols directly from the on screen keyboard thingy.
    If you think about it though the lie detector practice is also made to help you familiarise yourself with the Korean Alphabet on the keyboard. When you change your keyboard on your phone to also have korean it is the same layout at your normal keyboard meaning even though its mobile you are still helping yourself familiarise with the Korean layout making them easier in game.
    ImDeKingg's leveling 1-250 guide for MapleStory
    Leveling in MapleStory can be a long and tedious thing. This is why I have setup the most Ultimate guide to leveling all the way from level 1 to 250.
    - For level 1-100 Either be a Zero or kill approximately 1,000,000,000,000 Red Snails. This is by far the fastest way to 100.
    - Leveling from 100 to 175 you will need to locate a special monster called a Pig. Pig's by far will help you the most in getting to 175 the fastest and most efficient way.
    - This is the part that many people get stuck at. Head over to Perion and locate Dark Stumps. These guys will give huge helping hand when training all the way to 250.
    Total Time for leveling from 1 to 250: 10,001 Hours.

  7. #7
    100% Real Wizard


    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    43
    IGN
    ImDeKingg
    Level
    145
    Class
    Eunwol/Shade
    World
    Scania
    You guys can give it a go here: [Mobile] Lie Detector Practice test on your phone :) Then comment :)
    ImDeKingg's leveling 1-250 guide for MapleStory
    Leveling in MapleStory can be a long and tedious thing. This is why I have setup the most Ultimate guide to leveling all the way from level 1 to 250.
    - For level 1-100 Either be a Zero or kill approximately 1,000,000,000,000 Red Snails. This is by far the fastest way to 100.
    - Leveling from 100 to 175 you will need to locate a special monster called a Pig. Pig's by far will help you the most in getting to 175 the fastest and most efficient way.
    - This is the part that many people get stuck at. Head over to Perion and locate Dark Stumps. These guys will give huge helping hand when training all the way to 250.
    Total Time for leveling from 1 to 250: 10,001 Hours.

  8. #8
    100% Real Wizard


    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    43
    IGN
    ImDeKingg
    Level
    145
    Class
    Eunwol/Shade
    World
    Scania
    I made it anyway... lol so what :)
    ImDeKingg's leveling 1-250 guide for MapleStory
    Leveling in MapleStory can be a long and tedious thing. This is why I have setup the most Ultimate guide to leveling all the way from level 1 to 250.
    - For level 1-100 Either be a Zero or kill approximately 1,000,000,000,000 Red Snails. This is by far the fastest way to 100.
    - Leveling from 100 to 175 you will need to locate a special monster called a Pig. Pig's by far will help you the most in getting to 175 the fastest and most efficient way.
    - This is the part that many people get stuck at. Head over to Perion and locate Dark Stumps. These guys will give huge helping hand when training all the way to 250.
    Total Time for leveling from 1 to 250: 10,001 Hours.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •