Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Red Snail
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    7
    World
    Culverin

    What are you're guys opinions on Maplestory 2

    What do you think about Maplestory 2. I personally think that Maplestory is alright as it is but i am a bit iffy
    about Maplestory 2. Maplestory is fine as it, actually it's doing great so how do think Maplestory 2 ?
    You're opnion?


  2. #2
    Wild Boar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    21
    Maplestory 2 looks great and I like most of its new features.
    I like the combat, the bosses, the death system,
    the character and house customization, ( haven't seen anything about the custom dungeon but it seems really good )
    -oh I should make a list.

    The one thing I dislike is the new skill system.
    You have to buy or find certain items (crystals?) to level up your skills.
    There are two crystals, white and red.
    You can buy white one from shops and
    you can find red ones dropped from bosses.
    After each skill level, more white crystals are required, and red crystals are required after a certain point.
    I don't like this because characters with a lot of money will do better in combat.
    One character could farm bosses for lots of red crystals and give them to another character.

    I guess this is another version of funding.
    This is broken because as soon as a character learns a skill, the skill can be maxed.
    You could sort of stop this by making red crystals untradeable.
    Then, a new skill could only get to half its max level.

    I like the skill system for everything other than this funding for new characters.
    The "crystals to level up" make it so I don't have to worry about which skills can be maxed,
    'cause all of them can be. Through money and grinding.

  3. #3
    Red Snail
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    7
    World
    Culverin
    I can see that there are going to be lots problems with Maplestory 2 already,
    Nexon is struggling to handle a 2d scroll type game
    I wonder how there going to handle a 3d game with a completely new system.
    There are enough hackers in the current time Maplestory that they can't handle
    Nore fix through updates because we all know when a update comes around the corner
    There are 5 more glitches, 1000 nerf and alot of disconnecting. So if Maplestory is struggling
    to maintain the original from constant d/c, lag spikes. hacks. constant training maps being pulled or replaced
    I'd really suggest they make audience satisfied before making a completely new version
    of the game. But i know Nexon doesn't purposely want it to disconnect and want lag spikes
    So hard it rocks my computer table. So i give them the benefit of the doubt and say they are trying there best
    But they always fail to bring interesting content to the table. So i don't want to get to hyped for Maplestory 2,
    because i have a feeling it will disappoint me.

    But that just my opinion

  4. #4
    Red Snail
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    7
    World
    Culverin
    I can see that there are going to be lots problems with Maplestory 2 already,
    Nexon is struggling to handle a 2d scroll type game
    I wonder how there going to handle a 3d game with a completely new system.
    There are enough hackers in the current time Maplestory that they can't handle
    Nore fix through updates because we all know when a update comes around the corner
    There are 5 more glitches, 1000 nerf and alot of disconnecting. So if Maplestory is struggling
    to maintain the original from constant d/c, lag spikes. hacks. constant training maps being pulled or replaced
    I'd really suggest they make audience satisfied before making a completely new version
    of the game. But i know Nexon doesn't purposely want it to disconnect and want lag spikes
    So hard it rocks my computer table. So i give them the benefit of the doubt and say they are trying there best
    But they always fail to bring interesting content to the table. So i don't want to get to hyped for Maplestory 2,
    because i have a feeling it will disappoint me.

    But that just my opinion

  5. #5
    Lupin
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    33
    IGN
    I
    Level
    dun
    Class
    have
    World
    any
    My opinion for maplestory 1 is pretty much how nearly everything is broken. Classes being overpowered, promising us arena will come back but never bringing it back, you would have to spend money to get good gear and spend even more to get godly ones, not much teamwork or chatting nowadays, etc.
    I really feel maplestory 2 is going to be better from what franky said and from watching its videos
    Meanwhile in the head of Michael...

    Nothing suspicious here...

  6. #6
    Red Snail
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    8
    World
    Culverin
    I prefer Maplestory 2 over Maplestory 1 already is due to the customization that Maplestory 2 has more than Maplestory 1. The bossing seems like fun in Maplestory 2 and I hope there will be raids but I doubt it. Also, the pvp in 2D for Maplestory 1 doesn't really work and now since we have Maplestory 2 the new pvp system will surely work knowing its 3D.

    I like the new skill system but at the same time I don't.
    It's hard to explain on how I do and don't like it xD

  7. #7
    Manon
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    190
    IGN
    카네키/지브릴
    Level
    Class
    위자드
    World
    스카니아
    Celebrate!
Gift received at 08-14-2012, 11:22 AM from KremeChoco
    Quote Originally Posted by Kurome View Post
    I prefer Maplestory 2 over Maplestory 1 already is due to the customization that Maplestory 2 has more than Maplestory 1. The bossing seems like fun in Maplestory 2 and I hope there will be raids but I doubt it. Also, the pvp in 2D for Maplestory 1 doesn't really work and now since we have Maplestory 2 the new pvp system will surely work knowing its 3D.

    I like the new skill system but at the same time I don't.
    It's hard to explain on how I do and don't like it xD
    There is a raid already and its called balrog lol.
    Last edited by Ouracle; 01-08-2015 at 05:38 PM.


    메이플스토리2 이름(Soon): 카네키/지브릴/카르씨
    4월 15일 ~ 4월 26일
    5월 1일


  8. #8
    Manon
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    190
    IGN
    카네키/지브릴
    Level
    Class
    위자드
    World
    스카니아
    Celebrate!
Gift received at 08-14-2012, 11:22 AM from KremeChoco
    Quote Originally Posted by MrInception View Post
    I can see that there are going to be lots problems with Maplestory 2 already,
    Nexon is struggling to handle a 2d scroll type game
    I wonder how there going to handle a 3d game with a completely new system.
    There are enough hackers in the current time Maplestory that they can't handle
    Nore fix through updates because we all know when a update comes around the corner
    There are 5 more glitches, 1000 nerf and alot of disconnecting. So if Maplestory is struggling

    to maintain the original from constant d/c, lag spikes. hacks. constant training maps being pulled or replaced
    I'd really suggest they make audience satisfied before making a completely new version
    of the game. But i know Nexon doesn't purposely want it to disconnect and want lag spikes
    So hard it rocks my computer table. So i give them the benefit of the doubt and say they are trying there best
    But they always fail to bring interesting content to the table. So i don't want to get to hyped for Maplestory 2,
    because i have a feeling it will disappoint me.

    But that just my opinion
    Thats funny because last I checked NexonKR has no hackers and their ms is doing just fine
    Did u mean global? Because yeah they have hackers and cant handle a 2D game


    메이플스토리2 이름(Soon): 카네키/지브릴/카르씨
    4월 15일 ~ 4월 26일
    5월 1일


  9. #9
    Pink Bean




    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    462
    IGN
    None
    Level
    Of
    Class
    Your
    World
    Business ;)
    Celebrate!
Gift received at 08-14-2012, 11:22 AM from KremeChoco
    The thing I'm finding funny here is that all the rumors about MS2 is all related to GMS.... This is a Korean game yet to go global.
    Even if KMS is quite bad with some of its new contents, how does that affect Nexon creating a bad game? After testing it out during Alpha for like 10-15 mins only, it was a really good clean game for an Alpha. No glitches but lag spikes during bosses which was expected with almost the whole Alpha testers at the same boss.
    The team is completely different so we can expect better than the current KMS team.

    Also just my opinions which went quite deep xD
    Oh Hi There ;)

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •