Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Black Mage

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    1,002

    Windows 8 Preview Release? Maplestory?

    I'm thinking if installing my Windows 8 Preview Release but I can't help to wonder... Will Maplestory run on the OS?

  2. #2
    Black Mage


    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    1,289
    IGN
    LumiWJ
    Level
    170
    Class
    루미너스
    World
    컬버린
    The Nice List
Gift received at 12-20-2012, 03:00 PM from Vegito
Message: This is for me finding you helping people in the chat box. Keep up the nice work.The Nice List
Gift received at 12-19-2012, 01:18 PM from Kent
Message: Here you go Chong !Celebrate!
Gift received at 08-14-2012, 10:22 AM from KremeChoco
    Umm, usually it can't because it isn't compatible with new OS, think of all the problems on Windows 7
    The best OS to play Maple is Windows XP lol

  3. #3
    Black Mage

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    1,002
    I had no problems running it on Windows 7

  4. #4
    Banned

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    3,032
    IGN
    Ibeatkids
    Level
    177
    Class
    Viper
    World
    Earth
    Gold medalAn ItemSuper Poster
    There's no way to answer your question since basically no one here has win 8. Your best bet is to try it on your own.

  5. #5
    Dragon Rider
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    139
    IGN
    Gawdly
    Level
    117
    Class
    Mercedes
    World
    Culverin
    No i have it installed on a patition on my laptop and it does not run maple :/
    Take the Chance, When You get one.

  6. #6
    Black Mage

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    1,099
    IGN
    AnzelBurster
    Level
    107
    Class
    AngelicBurster?
    World
    Earth(Culverin)
    Celebrate!
Gift received at 08-14-2012, 10:22 AM from KremeChoco
    Quote Originally Posted by John View Post
    I'm thinking if installing my Windows 8 Preview Release but I can't help to wonder... Will Maplestory run on the OS?
    It doesn't work so don't bother. Yes i have tried windows 8 dev preview.

  7. #7
    Black Mage

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    1,002
    Yeah, it turns out it didn't work, and it ruined my wi-fi connection but now I'm back with windows 7

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •